Vatican State

Official Name
The Holy See
General Remarks
Both Vatican State and The Holy See are separate legal entities under international law. Vatican State comprises territory created by the 1929 Lateran Treaty, out of which the supreme authority of the worldwide Roman Catholic Church, the Holy See, operates. (Language Management Worldwide). Also includes languages of England, France, India, Poland, Portugal, Spain and Germany
National Languages
Literacy Rate
100% (2011 USDS)
General References
Comrie 1987
Language Counts
The number of individual languages listed for Vatican State is 2. All are living languages. Of these, 2 are institutional.